Say Farewell to The Steve Allen Theater — A Creepy Theater Institution

We’ve seen a bunch of great shows at Hollywood’s Steve Allen Theater — everything from Jeffrey Combs’ heartwrenching performance as […] Read more

Heritage Square Twilight Tour

TICKETS: http://www.atlasobscura.com/events/heritage-square-twilight-tour As the sun sets, imagine LA at a time when electricity was a novelty, and parlor visits required […] Read more

Forrest J. Ackerman Sci-Fi Square Dedication

Fans of Sci-Fi, Horror films and Famous Monsters Magazine- Join us in celebrating the public dedication of Forrest Ackerman Sci-Fi […] Read more

Haunted Mansion Q&A and Book Signing w/ Author Jeff Baham

Welcome Foolish Mortals as Creature Features celebrates the world premiere of the updated edition of THE UNAUTHORIZED STORY OF WALT […] Read more

Congratulations winners of the 2016 Cadavers: the Southern California Haunt Awards!

The winners of the 2016 Cadavers: the Southern California Haunt Awards, were revealed throughout the day Thursday on CreepyLA’s Facebook, Twitter, […] Read more

Winners of the 2016 Cadavers to be announced this Thursday – which Southern California Halloween attractions will win?

Voting for the second annual CreepyLA Cadavers – Southern California Haunted Attraction Awards has just completed, and we’re eager to […] Read more

A Night on the Battleship

TICKETS: http://www.atlasobscura.com/events/a-night-on-the-battleship Spend the night on the USS Iowa, The Last of the Battleships. Once called the “Battleship of Presidents” […] Read more

Protected: 2016 Cadavers: Vote!

There is no excerpt because this is a protected post.

Jerry Beck’s Cartoon Spooktacular

Animation historian Jerry Beck screams — err, screens a selection of strange, creepy Halloween-related cartoons using vintage prints in 16mm […] Read more